Public Holiday List 2022 – Here is the complete list of public holidays in the new year – Business Insider India | Directory Mayhem

Jan 1 sat New Year All over India Jan 2 Sun New Year mizoram Jan 9 Sun Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Chandigarh and Haryana Jan 11 Tue day of the mission mizoram Jan 12 Marry Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal Jan 14 Mrs Makar Sankranti Most states Jan 14 Mrs Magh Bihu Assam Jan 15 sat Pongal / Thiruvalluvar day Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry Jan 16 Sun Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh Jan 16 Sun Uzhavar Thirunal Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry Jan 23 Sun Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Orissa, Tripura and West Bengal Jan 25 Tue state day Himachal Pradesh Jan 26 Marry day of the Republic national holiday Jan 31 Mon Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam February 2nd Marry Sonam Losar Sikkim February 5th sat Vasant Panchami Haryana, Orissa, Punjab, Tripura and West Bengal February 15 Tue Lui Ngai Ni Manipur February 15 Tue Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh February 16 Marry Guru Ravidas Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana 19th of February sat Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra 20. February Sun state day Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram 1st March Tue Maha Shivaratri Many states 3 Mar do loser Sikkim 5. March sat Panchayatiraj divas Orissa March 18th Mrs Hi Most states March 18th Mrs Doliatra West Bengal March 22 Tue Bihar day Bihar March 23rd Marry Day of Martyrdom of S. Bhagat Singh Haryana 1 Apr Mrs Odisha day Orissa 2 Apr sat Telugu New Year Telangana 2 Apr sat Gudi Padwa Darda and Nagar Haveli Daman & Diu and Maharashtra Apr 4 Mon Sarhul Jharkhand Apr 5 Tue Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andra Pradesh, Telangana Apr 10 Sun Ram Navami Many states Apr 13 Marry ugadi some states Apr 13 Marry Bohag Bihu holiday Assam Apr 14 do Mahavir Jayanti Most states Apr 14 do Vaisakh Punjab, Jharkhand Apr 14 do dr Ambedkar Jayanti Most states Apr 14 do Tamil New Year Tamilnadu Apr 14 do Maha Vishuba Sankranti Orissa Apr 14 do Bohag Bih Arunachal Pradesh, Assam Apr 14 do Cheiraoba Manipur Apr 15 Mrs Vishu Kerala Apr 15 Mrs good friday Most states Apr 15 Mrs Bengali New Year Tripura and West Bengal Apr 15 Mrs Himachal day Himachal Pradesh Apr 16 sat easter saturday Nagaland Apr 17 Sun Easter Sunday Kerala and Nagaland Apr 21 do Garia Puja Tripura Apr 29 Mrs Shab-i-Qadr Jammu & Kashmir Apr 29 Mrs Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu & Kashmir 1st of May Sun Maharashtra Day Maharashtra 1st of May Sun may day Most states 2.May Mon Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan 2.May Mon Idul Fitr Kerala May 3rd Tue Idul Fitr Most states May 3rd Tue Basava Jayanti Karanataka May 4th Marry Idul Fitr holiday Telangana May 9th Mon Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura and West Bengal May 16th Mon state day Sikkim May 16th Mon Buddha Purnima Most states May 24th Tue Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura 2th of June do Maharana Pratap Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan 3rd of June Mrs Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day Punjab 14th June Tue Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh 14th June Tue Pahili Raja Orissa 15th June Marry Raja Sankranti Orissa 15th June Marry YMA tag mizoram June 22 Marry Kharchi Puja Tripura June 30th do Remna Ni mizoram July 1 Mrs Rathayathra Orissa 5th July Tue Birthday of Guru Hargobind Ji Jammu & Kashmir July 6th Marry MHIP tag mizoram July 9th sat Bakrid / Eid al-Adha Kerala 10th of July Sun Bakrid / Eid al-Adha Most states July 11th Mon Bakrid / Eid al Adha holiday Jammu & Kashmir July 13th Marry martyrs day Jammu & Kashmir July 13th Marry Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim 17th July Sun U Tirot sing day Meghalaya 24th July Sun Bonalu Telangana July 31st Sun Haryali Teej Haryana July 31st Sun Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day Haryana 8th August Mon Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim August 9th Tue Muharram Most states 12. August Mrs Raksha Bandhan Many states 12. August Mrs Jhulan Purnima Orissa 13 August sat Patriots Day Manipur 15th of August Mon independence Day national holiday August 16th Tue De Jure transfer day Pondicherry August 16th Tue Parsi New Year Darda and Nagar Haveli Daman & Diu and Maharashtra August 19th Mrs Janmashtami Most states August 28th Sun Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab 29th August Mon Hartalika Teej Chhattisgarh, Sikkim August 31st Marry Ganesh Chaturthi Most states 1 Sept do Nuakhai Orissa 1 Sept do Ganesh Chaturthi holiday goa 6 Sept Tue Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan 6 Sept Tue Teja Dashmi Rajasthan 7 Sep Marry First Onam Kerala 8 Sept do Thiruvonam Kerala 9 Sep Mrs Indrajatra Sikkim 10 Sept sat Sri Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala 21 Sept Marry Sri Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala 23 Sept Mrs Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Haryana 25 Sept Sun Mahalaya Amavasye some states 25 Sept Sun First day of Bathukamma Telangana 26 Sept Mon Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryanan 26 Sept Mon Ghatasthapana Rajasthan 28 Sept Marry S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti Punjab 2 Oct Sun Maha Saptami some states 2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti national holiday 3 Oct Mon Maha Ashtami Many states 4 Oct Tue Maha Navami Many states 5 Oct Marry Vijaya Dashami Most states 8 Oct sat Eid e Milad Kerala 9 Oct Sun Lakshmi Puja Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal 9 Oct Sun Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti some states 9 Oct Sun Eid e Milad Most states 14 Oct Mrs Friday after Eid e Milad Jammu & Kashmir 24 Oct Mon diwali some states 25 Oct Tue diwali Most states 25 Oct Tue Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat 26 Oct Marry Deepavali Holiday some states 27 Oct do Bhai Dooj Many states 30 Oct Sun Chhath Puja Bihar, Chandigarh, Jharkhand 31 Oct Mon Chhath Puja holiday Bihar 31 Oct Mon Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat 1 Nov Tue Kut Manipur 1 Nov Tue Puducherry Liberation Day Pondicherry 1 Nov Tue Haryana day Haryana 1 Nov Tue Kannada Rajyothsava Karnataka 8 Nov Tue Karthika Purnima some states 8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti Most states Nov 11 Mrs Kanakadasa Jayanti Karnataka 15 Nov Tue Lhabab Duchen Sikkim Nov 22 Tue Kanakadasa Jayanti Karnataka Nov 23 Marry Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya Nov 28 Mon Day of Martyrdom of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji Punjab 1 dec do Indigenous Faith Day Arunachal Pradesh 3 dec sat Feast of Saint Francis Xavier goa 5 Dec Mon Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti Jammu & Kashmir 12 dec Mon Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya 18 dec Sun Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya 18 dec Sun Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chandigarh 19 dec Mon day of liberation Goa, Daman and Diu 24 dec sat Christmas holidays Meghalaya Mizoram 25 Dec Sun Christmas Day Most states 26 Dec Mon Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana 26 Dec Mon Christmas holidays some states 29 dec do Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti CH & HR 30 dec Mrs U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya 30 dec Mrs Tamu Losar Sikkim 31 dec sat New Year’s Eve Manipur

Leave a Comment